The Trust has a board of Directors who have overall responsibility for the Governance of its academies. It has set up local governing bodies at academy level which hold the Principal or Head Teacher to account for the educational performance of its students and oversees the financial performance.

Trust Members and Directors

  • Mr K Craze, Member*
  • Mr J Evans, Member
  • Mr B Maugham, Director and Member *
  • Mr M Walker, Member
  • Mrs Elizabeth Cook, Chair and Director *
  • Mr M Byrne, Director
  • Mr D Coburn, Director
  • Mr B Maugham, Director and Member*
  • Mr A O’Sullivan, Director * and Chief Executive Officer
  • Mr N Pressnell, Director and Headteacher of The Arnewood School *
  • Prof D Richards, Director (parent) * – appointed by Board of Directors Feb 2016
  • Mr R Wilkins, Director *

Business interests declared – none

Other interests:

  • Cllr A O’Sullivan, Councillor, Town & New Forest District Council
  • Cllr K Craze, Councillor, New Milton Town Council

* parents of past or present student

**Term of office is 4 years